PRINT OUR CALENDAR!

*Indicates events which are not organized by Louisiana Contras & Squares but are nonetheless a lot of fun!

 

LAFAYETTE
Fee: unless indicated otherwise
$6 adults, $5 students, under 18 free
(beginner's lesson 15 mn before listed time)
Address and Map
BATON ROUGE
Fee: unless indicated otherwise
$6 adults, $5 students, under 18 free
(beginner's lesson 15 mn before listed time)
Address and Map
* NEW ORLEANS
Fee: $5 unless indicated otherwise
(beginner's lesson 15 mn before listed time)
More info at
Square Dance Nola

 

 

BR - Sat., Oct. 21 - 5:00pm - 7:30pm

Contra Dance

Caller Ken Gall (Indianapolis)

 

Band: Magnolia Hillbillies

 


N.O. - Mon., Oct. 30

Square Dance

more info at Square Dance Nola

 


LFT - Sat., Nov. 11
- 3:30pm - 6pm

Square Dance

Caller: Steve Bing

 

Band: Emolyn & Friends

 


N.O. - Mon., Nov. 13

Square Dance

more info at Square Dance Nola

 


BR - Sat., Nov. 18
- 3:00pm - 7:30pm
DOUBLE DANCE

Contra and English Country Dance
3 pm: English Country Dance
5:30 pm: Contra Dance
Band: 
Ladies at Play

Callers: Charlene Heaton

            Kendall Rogers

 

  

LFT - Sat., Dec. 09 - 3:30pm - 6pm

Contra Dance

Caller: Charlene Heaton

 

Band: Magnolia Hillbillies

 


N.O. - Mon., Dec. 11

Square Dance

more info at Square Dance Nola

 

 

BR - Sat., Dec. 16 - 5:00pm - 7:30pm

Contra Dance

Caller: Charlene Heaton

 

Band: Laughing Lizards  

 


N.O. - Mon., Jan. 08

Square Dance

more info at Square Dance Nola

 


N.O. - Mon., March 12

Square Dance

more info at Square Dance Nola

 


N.O. - Mon., Apr. 09

Square Dance

more info at Square Dance Nola

 


N.O. - Mon., May 14

Square Dance

more info at Square Dance Nola

 

 


St. Alban's Chapel, LSU
Dalrymple Dr & Highland Rd, Baton Rouge

 


First United Methodist Church Lafayette

703 Lee Ave (Parking lot in back, corner of Johnston and W Main St, enter rear of church, go to basement)