*Indicates events which are not organized by Louisiana Contras & Squares but are nonetheless a lot of fun!

LAFAYETTE
Fee: unless indicated otherwise
$6 adults, $5 students, under 18 free
(beginner's lesson 15 mn before listed time)
First United Methodist Church, Lafayette
703 Lee Ave
(Parking lot in back, corner of Johnston and W Main St,
enter rear of church, go to basement)
BATON ROUGE
Fee: unless indicated otherwise
$6 adults, $5 students, under 18 free
(beginner's lesson 15 mn before listed time)
St. Alban's Chapel, LSU
Dalrymple Dr & Highland Rd, Baton Rouge
* NEW ORLEANS
More info at
-
Square Dance Nola
-
Long View House & Gardens

 

NO - Mon., Apr. 08
8:00pm - 10:00pm

Square Dance

 

 

 

 

Laf - Sat., April 13
3:30pm - 6:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: Charlene Heaton

 

Band: Emolyn Liden & Friends

 

BR - Sat., April 20
4:30pm - 7:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: Charlene Heaton

Band: High Cotton

 

 

Laf - Sat., May 11
3:30pm - 6:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: Craig Kaster

Band:  Magnolia Hillbillies

 

 

NO - Mon., May 13
8:00pm - 10:00pm

Square Dance

 

 

 

BR - Sat., May 18
4:30pm - 7:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

 

No dance in Lafayette in June

 

BR - Sat., June 15
4:30pm - 7:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

 

No dance in Lafayette in July

 

BR - Sat., July 20
4:30pm - 7:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

 

No dance in Lafayette in August

 

BR - Sat., Aug. 17
4:30pm - 7:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

 

Laf - Sat., Sept. 14
3:30pm - 6:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

BR - Sat., Sept. 21
4:30pm - 7:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

 

No dance in Lafayette in October

 

BR - Sat., Oct. 19
4:30pm - 7:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

 

Laf - Sat., Nov. 09
3:30pm - 6:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

BR - Sat., Nov. 16 (tentative)
4:30pm - 7:00pm

DOUBLE Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

 

Laf - Sat., Dec. 14
3:30pm - 6:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

BR - Sat., Dec. 21
4:30pm - 7:00pm

Contra Dance

Caller: TBA

Band: TBA

 


St. Alban's Chapel, LSU
Dalrymple Dr & Highland Rd, Baton Rouge

 


First United Methodist Church Lafayette

703 Lee Ave (Parking lot in back, corner of Johnston and W Main St, enter rear of church, go to basement)